Th1_cell3 Bishop St
site search by freefind
Leicester Trinity Circuit

TrinityCircuitv2On 1st September 2017 an enlarged Leicester Trinity Methodist Circuit was formed from the old Leicester Trinity (covering the South, East and Central parts of Leicester), and Leicester North Circuit. In both cases, the areas extend out to parts of the county.

More about each of the Churches in the circuit can be found at

Map of the new Trinity Methodist Circuit from September 2017
(orange line is the Leicester City boundaty)

New Circuit Map 2017

For the year from September 2017 the Ministers’ pastoral responsibilities for the new Trinity Circuit Churches will be;
Rev Edson Dube: Superintendent Minister for the merged circuit, Christchurch, Church of the Nativity
Rev Fran Rhys:
Bishop Street, Great Glen, South Wigston.
Rev Dave Warnock: Edgehill Rd, Harrison Rd, Syston, Oadby.
Rev Saidu Kanu: Mayflower, Uppingham Road, Wesley Hall.
Rev Paula Hunt: Birstall, Claremont Street, Rothley.
Rev Jenny Impey: Blaby, Cosby, Countesthorpe, Houghton, Wigston Magna.

Finding our Churches


Birstall Methodist Church: Wanlip Lane, Birstall, LE4 4JS

Bishop Street Methodist  Church: 10a Bishop St, Leicester, LE1 6AF

Blaby Methodist  Church: Winchester Rd, Blaby, LE8 4HL

Christchurch Clarendon Park: 105A Clarendon Park Rd, LE2 3AH

Claremont Street Methodist Church: Claremont Street, Belgrave, LE4 7QH

Cosby Methodist Church: Park Road. Cosby. LE9 1RN

Countesthorpe Methodist Church: 46 Wigston St, Countesthorpe, LE8 5RQ

Edgehill Road Methodists @ All Saints Church: Kerrysdale Avenue, LE4 7GH

Great Glen Methodist Church: 1 Oaks Rd, Great Glen, LE8 9EF

Harrison Road Methodist Church: Harrison Rd, Belgrave, LE4 6QN

Houghton Methodist  Church: 37 Main St, Houghton on the Hill, LE7 9GE

Mayflower Methodist Church: 118 Evington Dr, LE5 5PE

Oadby (Trinity) Methodist Church: 60 Harborough Rd, Oadby, LE2 4LA

Rothley Methodist Church: Howe Lane, LE7 7LB

South Wigston  Methodist Church: Blaby Rd, South Wigston LE18 4PB

Syston Methodist Church: High Street, Syston, LE7 1GP

The Church of the Nativity: 65 Cavendish Rd, LE2 7PL

Uppingham Road Methodist Church: 178 Uppingham Rd, LE5 0QG

Wesley Hall Methodist Church: 91 Mere Rd, LE5 5GQ

Wigston Magna Methodist Church: Cross St, Wigston LE18 2HE



[Home] [The Church] [Arts/ Heritage] [Rooms] [Partners] [Churches Together] [Trinity Circuit] [MCZF] [Affiliates] [AA and NA meetings] [Contact/Find us]